Tech Discovery Conference 2024

How can tech help companies meet the challenges of our time? We invite you to an inspirational day full of learnings, insights, and success stories by academic, industrial, and technological thought leaders - completely free for our partners.

April 25th 2024 - Munich | 09:00 - 18:00 | Highlight Towers

Welcome to Discovery 2024

Our full-day Tech Discovery conference will take place on April 25th at Highlight Towers in Munich. Our goal is to exchange ideas and knowledge with the brightest minds in the german deep tech industry. Inspired by our own internal hackathon, our Tech Discovery Conference is an exclusive event focusing on expert-level tech and business discussions.

This event is a must for innovation enthusiasts and decision-makers who want to stay ahead of the curve and find practical solutions for real-world problems. Come along to benchmark, share opinions, and build lasting relationships. Sign up now to stay updated on speaker and agenda announcements.

Highlight Towers | Design Offices 
Mies-van-der-Rohe-Straße 6, 80807 München

 

Sign Up Now

Confirmed Speakers 2024:

Dr. Stefan Kampmann
Dr. Stefan Kampmann
Innovation and DeepTech Advisor &alwaysahead

Dr. Stefan Kampmann is a graduate physicist and a PhD engineer. For over 20 years, Stefan has been deeply involved with combustion engines, electronics, semiconductors, and MEMS sensors in development, manufacturing, and technical sales at Bosch, where he served as Executive Vice President for Automotive Electronics, EVP for Electromobility, and ultimately EVP for Powertrain, among other roles. As CTO at Osram, he was responsible for transitioning from conventional light sources like halogen and xenon to LED. In his capacity as CTO at Voith, he drove digitalization and innovation projects for new revenue streams, such as H2 tank systems for fuel cell trucks and energy storage for stationary solutions with redox flow batteries. Stefan has been leveraging this profound domain expertise since December 2023 as an Innovation and DeepTech Advisor at &alwaysahead.

tech-speaker-conference-2023-motius-5
Alexandre Haag
Co-Founder & CEO at Futurail

Alexandre Haag is one of the leading European experts in autonomous driving. Over the years, Alex has developed strong experience in taking innovative ideas and transforming them into products. He has a passion for software intelligence applied to physical systems and good, simple engineering. Alex holds an M.Sc. from MIT and Ecole Polytechnique, France, and started his career in the robotics industry. He then built up an impressive track record in the field of autonomous driving. First as a key lead in the Tesla Autopilot team, then as CTO and Managing Director at Autonomous Intelligent Driving GmbH, and finally as VP of OEM Relations at Argo. In 2022, Alex decided to focus on Futurail, a venture that can abate 10MtCO² per year.

sarah-fleischer-discovery-conference-motius
Sarah Fleischer
CEO & Co-Founder at tozero

Sarah Fleischer is the co-founder and CEO of tozero, Europe’s first lithium-ion battery recycling startup. With a background in Mechanical Engineering from Technische Universität München and an MBA from Harvard Business School, Sarah brings a unique blend of technical expertise and business acumen to her ventures. Prior to founding tozero, Sarah acted as an economic advisor for the Luxembourg Space Agency and lectured on entrepreneurial finance at the University of Luxembourg. Before her time in the Sarah space research sector and then the energy industry, she founded several startups in the consumer goods industry.

tech-speaker-conference-2023-motius-4
Alan Patterson
30 Years in Machine Learning and Software Engineering, Ex-Google and Tech Startup Frequenter

Alan Patterson is an engineer and entrepreneur, with over 30 years of experience in AI/ML and software engineering. Among others, he worked at Google, was a Senior Director at eBay, and VP at HomeX. Alan worked at multiple startups, three of them with successful exits. This includes "Evi Technologies", a question-answering AI system that was acquired by Amazon and turned into Alexa, "Spider.io", a large-scale AI advertising fraud detection system acquired by Google, and "Oxford Biosignals", a jet-engine AI monitoring system acquired by Roll Royce.

hana-milanov-spacewalk-2
Hana Milanov
Professor of Entrepreneurship at TUM, academic director of the EMBA in Innovation and Business Creation, and CDTM Board member

Before her current position, Hana Milanov served as TUM Senior Vice President for Internationalization and Alumni and was a member of the EU Horizon 2020 Advisory Committee for Future Emerging Technologies. Prior to TUM, Hana was a professor at IE Business School, where she currently serves as a Visiting Faculty member. Recognized among Germany's top 20 professors supporting entrepreneurship in 2023, she has received multiple awards for her research and teaching. Her research is focused on how entrepreneurs acquire resources and its impact on opportunity exploitation and performance, with a focus on gender dynamics. Beyond academia, Hana supports innovation as an advisory board member at Spacewalk VC.

roderick-rodenburg-roseman-labs-motius
Roderick Rodenburg
CEO & Founder at Roseman Labs

Roderick Rodenburg blends profound engineering expertise with a strong entrepreneurial mindset. Following a decade-long tenure at Unilever, Roderick embarked on a path of entrepreneurship initiating multiple data-collaboration platforms. Roderick is co-founder and CEO of Roseman Labs, a start-up specializing in sensitive data collaboration that received Spacewalk VC funding in 2023. Roderick will talk about computing on encrypted data and how new data sources can be unlocked by protecting data-privacy.

Zied Bahrouni
Zièd Bahrouni
CEO Motius

Zièd Bahrouni is CEO and co-founder of Motius R&D and an active member of research groups in the area of adaptive networks and their applications in social networks and artificial intelligence. He is also a partner in the deeptech fund Spacewalk VC and a member of several advisory boards in Germany.

Impressions from Tech Discovery Conference 2023:

discovery-conference-motius-3
discovery-conference-motius-6
discovery-conference-motius-4
discovery-conference-motius-5

Some of the Tech Discovery Conference 2023 Speakers:

Hamid Noori
Dr. Dr. Hamid Noori 
CEO at The Cultivated B
Andreas Mauer
Andreas Mauer
VP CTO & Chief Architect at Bosch Building Technologies
tech-speaker-conference-2023-motius-3
Lisa Oberaigner
Co-Founder and Managing Director of Emidat
tech-speaker-conference-2023-motius-2
Gregor Gimmy
Founder of 27pilots
Carlos Haertel
Dr. Carlos Härtel
CTO at Climeworks, Chairman of the University Council at Munich University of Applied Sciences
tech-speaker-conference-2023-motius-1
Philip Stanley-Marbell
Founder and CEO at Singaloid

Tech Discovery Conference 2024

Wie kann Tech Unternehmen helfen, die Herausforderungen unserer Zeit zu meistern? Wir laden dich zu einem inspirierenden Tag voller Learnings, Einblicke und Erfolgsgeschichten von Vordenkern aus Wissenschaft, Industrie und Technologie ein - für unsere Partner völlig kostenlos.

25. April 2024 - München | 09:00 - 18:00 | Highlight Towers

Willkommen zur Discovery 2024

Unsere ganztägige Tech Discovery Konferenz findet am 25. April 2024 in den Highlight Towers in München statt. Unser Ziel ist der Austausch von Ideen und Wissen mit den klügsten Köpfen der deutschen Deep Tech Industrie. Inspiriert von unserem eigenen internen Hackathon ist unsere Tech Discovery Konferenz ein exklusives Event, das sich auf Expertenlevel-Technologie- und Geschäftsdiskussionen konzentriert.

Diese Veranstaltung ist ein Muss für Innovationsbegeisterte und Entscheidungsträger, die auf dem neuesten Stand bleiben und praktische Lösungen für realweltliche Probleme finden möchten. Komm vorbei, um dich zu benchmarken, Meinungen auszutauschen und langfristige Beziehungen aufzubauen. Melde dich jetzt an, um über Sprecher und Programmankündigungen auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben.

Highlight Towers | Design Offices 
Mies-van-der-Rohe-Straße 6, 80807 München

 

Hier anmelden

Bestätigte Speaker 2024:

Dr. Stefan Kampmann
Dr. Stefan Kampmann
Innovation und DeepTech Advisor &alwaysahead

Dr. Stefan Kampmann ist Diplom-Physiker und promovierter Ingenieur. Mehr als 20 Jahre stetzte Stefan sich bei Bosch intensiv mit Verbrennungsmotoren, Elektronik, Halbleiter und MEMS Sensoren in Entwicklung, Fertigung und im technischen Verkauf auseinander. Dabei war er unter anderem Executive Vice President Automobilelektronik, EVP Elektromobilität und schließlich EVP Powertrain. Als CTO bei Osram verantwortete er anschließend die Transformation von konventionellen Lichtquellen wie Halogen und Xenon hin zur LED.  Bei Voith trieb er in seiner Rolle als CTO die Digitalisierung und Innovationsprojekte für neuen Geschäftsumsatz wie H2 Tanksystem für Brennstoffzellen-LKW und Energiespeicher für stationäre Lösungen mit Redox-Flow Batterien. Dieses tiefe Domänenwissen nutzt Stefan nun seit Dezember 2023 als Innovation und DeepTech Advisor bei &alwaysahead.

tech-speaker-conference-2023-motius-5
Alexandre Haag
Co-Founder & CEO von Futurail

Alexandre Haag ist einer der führenden Experten für autonomes Fahren in Europa. Im Laufe der Jahre hat Alex viel Erfahrungen darin gesammelt, innovative Ideen in Produkte umzusetzen. Er hat eine Leidenschaft für Softwareintelligenz in physischen Systemen und für gute, solide Ingenieurskunst. Alex hat einen M.Sc. vom MIT und der Ecole Polytechnique in Frankreich und begann seine Karriere in der Robotikindustrie. Danach begann seine Erfolgsgeschichte im Bereich des autonomen Fahrens. Zunächst als Schlüsselakteur im Tesla Autopilot-Team, dann als CTO und Geschäftsführer bei Autonomous Intelligent Driving GmbH und schließlich als VP für OEM-Beziehungen bei Argo. Im Jahr 2022 entschied Alex, sich auf Futurail zu konzentrieren, ein Start-up, das 10 MtCO² pro Jahr reduzieren kann.

sarah-fleischer-discovery-conference-motius
Sarah Fleischer
CEO & Co-Founder von tozero

Sarah Fleischer ist Co-Founder und CEO von tozero, dem ersten europäischen Recycling-Startup für Lithium-Ionen-Batterien. Mit einem Hintergrund in Maschinenbau an der Technischen Universität München und einem MBA von der Harvard Business School bringt Sarah eine herausragende Mischung aus technischem Fachwissen und unternehmerischem Gespür in ihre Projekte ein. Bevor sie tozero gründete, fungierte Sarah als Wirtschaftsberaterin für die Luxembourg Space Agency und lehrte 'Entrepreneurial Finance' an der Universität Luxembourg. Vor ihrer Zeit in der Weltraum-Industrie und anschließend in die Energiewirtschaft, gründete Sarah mehrere Start-ups in der Konsumgüterbranche.

tech-speaker-conference-2023-motius-4
Alan Patterson
30 Jahre Erfahrung in maschinellem Lernen und Software-Engineering, ehemaliger Google- und Tech-Startup-Frequenter

Alan Patterson ist ein Ingenieur und Unternehmer mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich KI/ML und Softwareentwicklung. Unter anderem hat er bei Google gearbeitet, war Senior Director bei eBay und VP bei HomeX. Alan war bei mehreren Startups tätig, von denen drei erfolgreich verkauft wurden. Dazu gehören "Evi Technologies", ein KI-Frage-Antwort-System, das von Amazon übernommen und zu Alexa weiterentwickelt wurde, "Spider.io", ein KI-System zur Erkennung von Werbebetrug, das von Google übernommen wurde, und "Oxford BioSignals", ein KI-Überwachungssystem für Düsentriebwerke, das von Rolls-Royce übernommen wurde.

hana-milanov-spacewalk-2
Hana Milanov
Professorin für Unternehmertum an der TUM, akademische Leiterin des EMBA, Innovation und Business Creation‘ und Mitglied im CDTM-Verwaltungsrat

Hana Milanov war vor ihren jetzigen Tätigkeiten Senior Vice President für Internationalisierung und Alumni an der TUM sowie Mitglied des ‚EU Horizon 2020 Advisory Committee for Future Emerging Technologies‘. Vor ihrer Zeit an der TUM war Hana Professorin an der IE Business School, wo sie derzeit auch als Gastdozentin tätig ist. Sie zählt zu Deutschlands Top 20 Professoren im Bereich Entrepreneurship im Jahr 2023 und erhielt mehrere Auszeichnungen für ihre Forschung und Lehre. Hana’s Forschung konzentriert sich auf die Frage, wie Unternehmer Ressourcen erwerben und wie sich dies auf die Nutzung von Chancen und Leistung auswirkt, mit einem Fokus auf Gender-Dynamiken. Außerhalb der akademischen Welt, treibt Hana als Beiratsmitglied bei Spacewalk VC Innovationen voran.

roderick-rodenburg-roseman-labs-motius
Roderick Rodenburg
CEO & Founder von Roseman Labs

Roderick Rodenburg vereint fundierte technische Fachkenntnisse mit einer ausgeprägten unternehmerischen Denkweise. Nach einer jahrzehntelangen Tätigkeit bei Unilever schlug Roderick den Weg des Unternehmertums ein und initiierte mehrere Plattformen für die Datenzusammenarbeit. Roderick ist Mitbegründer und CEO von Roseman Labs, einem auf die Zusammenarbeit sensibler Daten spezialisierten Start-up, das 2023 Spacewalk VC-Finanzierung erhielt. Roderick wird über die Verarbeitung verschlüsselter Daten sprechen und darüber, wie durch den Schutz der Privatsphäre neue Datenquellen erschlossen werden können.

Zied Bahrouni
Zièd Bahrouni
CEO Motius

Zièd Bahrouni ist CEO und Mitbegründer von Motius R&D und aktives Mitglied von Forschungsgruppen im Bereich adaptiver Netzwerke und deren Anwendungen in sozialen Netzwerken und künstlicher Intelligenz. Er ist außerdem Partner im Deeptech-Fonds Spacewalk VC und Mitglied mehrerer Beiräte in Deutschland.

Eindrücke von der Tech Discovery Conference 2023:

discovery-conference-motius-3
discovery-conference-motius-6
discovery-conference-motius-4
discovery-conference-motius-5

Diese Speaker waren unter anderem auf der Tech Discovery Conference 2023:

Hamid Noori
Dr. Dr. Hamid Noori
CEO von The Cultivated B
Andreas Mauer
Andreas Mauer
VP CTO & Chief Architect bei Bosch Building Technologies
tech-speaker-conference-2023-motius-3
Lisa Oberaigner
Co-Founder und Managing Director von Emidat
tech-speaker-conference-2023-motius-2
Gregor Gimmy
Founder von 27pilots
Carlos Haertel
Dr. Carlos Härtel
CTO bei Climeworks, Vorsitzender des Hochschulrats der Hochschule München 
tech-speaker-conference-2023-motius-1
Philip Stanley-Marbell
Founder und CEO bei Signaloid